Workspace Settings can be configured by Primary Owners and Owners of a Workspace. Workspace Settings apply globally across all users within a workspace, and are effective immediately. Administrators are not able to configure or manage Workspace Settings, only Primary Owners and Owners have this privilege.

Workspace-Wide Two-Factor Authentication:

Each individual user in a Workspace can choose to configure their own Two-Factor Authentication settings from within their own Security settings, but a Workspace Primary Owner and Owner can enforce Two-Factor authentication, requiring every user within the Workspace to have Two-Factor authentication enabled in order to log into the Voicea platform. If an existing member of a workspace does not have Two-Factor Authentication enabled, and Workspace-Wide Two-Factor Authentication is enabled, the next time that member logs in, they will be required to set up their Two-Factor Authentication. If a new member joins the workspace, they will be required to set up Two-Factor Authentication as part of their account creation process.
Workspace Default: Disabled

Time Out (Automatic Log Out)

Time Out (session duration) can be set within the Workspace. The Workspace Primary Owner and Owners can use this setting require users to log back in after a certain period of time. Once a session times out, all user sessions across all Voicea applications will expire.
Workspace Default: 14 days

Company SSO / SAML 2.0 Settings

Voicea supports authentication and account signup through SAML 2.0 protocol. SAML can be configured within the Workspace Settings, but is not available by default within the Workspace. To set up SAML, please contact Voicea Support and request that SAML gets enabled for your Workspace. Voicea's SAML implementation requires that all employees of a company be part of the Workspace where SAML is implemented. For more details on what is required to configure SAML, click here.
Workspace Default: Disabled

Meeting Asset Retention

Workspaces can govern the retention of the core recording assets - audio recordings, full-meeting transcripts, and screen-capture/video recordings that are created during the meeting. By using this setting, the Workspace can decide to have variable retention policies for these different assets. Retention policies are applied on a go-forward basis, and will not impact meetings that have already happened. They will only apply to meetings that occur after the retention policy has been set or updated (for instance, if you have a meeting on Monday, and then set a 14 day retention policy on Tuesday, that policy will not apply to the meeting you had on Monday, but it will apply to a meeting you have on Wednesday).
Workspace Default: All Assets Retained Forever

In addition to the Workspace level Asset Retention Policies, user-specific policies can be applied to specific members of the Workspace. This will allow user-level overrides, where an individual member of the workspace might need an exceptional policy that differs from the workspace-wide setting.
Workspace Default: No user level overrides

Password Settings

Password settings allow Workspace Primary Owners and Owners to enforce certain password requirements on their members. Password requirements can be defined by minimum length, and the option to require a combination of 1 upper case letter,  1 lower case letter, 1 special character, 1 numeral, and the ability to require no identical concurrent characters. These settings apply to all members of the Workspace upon account creation, or at any point when a password gets changed by the workspace member. Because passwords are stored encrypted, there is no way for the Voicea platform to identify users whose passwords to not meet these criteria, so its advisable to set password policies at the time of workspace setup.
Workspace Default: minimum 8 characters

Meeting Deletion Permissions:

Currently, all attendees of a meeting are able to delete a meeting that they were part of. However, certain organizations might want a stricter definition of who is able to delete meetings, and restrict this privilege to just the meeting host. In this case, the Workspace can govern this setting by allowing the Workspace to override Voicea's platform default. When this platform default is overridden, only the meeting host will be able to delete the meeting. All other attendees will loose the ability to delete the meeting, even if they participated in it. It is not recommended to override the Voicea platform default settings unless absolutely necessary, as it is important to allow meeting attendees to delete meetings they might be uncomfortable with.
Workspace Default: Disabled

--- Forthcoming Workspace settings: ---

Default Channels for New Members

To help onboard new members of your workspace, you can set default channels for them to automatically join. This only applies to members who join your workspace and will not apply to members who have already joined your Workspace. You can set any number of public channels as the default new-member channels.
Workspace Default: Not Set

Default Triggers Words for New Members

To help define custom keyword triggers that you want to seed to your workspace members, you can set workspace wide custom keywords that all new members of your workspace will have applied to their custom trigger words category. This only applies to members who join your workspace and will not apply to members who have already joined your Workspace. You can set any number of custom keyword triggers for your new members to use. Members will be able to edit and remove any custom keyword triggers, including the ones initially set by the workspace. When a user removes their custom keyword triggers, it will not impact other users trigger words.
Workspace Default: Not Set

Did this answer your question?