What Is This Feature?
Channels enable you to organize and group your meetings by theme, attendees, etc., making it easy to find meetings relating to a specific topic as well as share relevant content with specific team members or working groups for streamlined collaboration. 

Who Can Use It:
All users can use this feature.
see below for details on who can create, add members and delete channels.

Where To Find It
Channels are listed on the left hand side of the Past meetings page. All Channels you are subscribed to are listed under “My Channels”. By default all users will have a “My Meetings” channel, which includes any meeting you were the host of, or any meeting shared with you.   

How To Use It
There are two types of channels: 

1) Public Channels (denoted with a globe icon):

  • Are discoverable by anyone within a shared workspace. A list of all public channels within a shared workspace can be found under “Discover” on the left side of the past meetings page. 
  • Any user within a shared workspace can search for and join a public channel. Public channel members can also invite other workspace members to join a public channel.
  • Any user within a shared workspace can share their meeting (i.e. a meeting they were the host of) to a public channel.
  • Meetings that have been added to public channels are viewable to anyone within a shared workspace.

2) Private channels (denoted with a lock):

  • Are only visible to the channel owner and users explicitly invited to the channel.
  • Non-members cannot search for and discover private channels.
  • Only channel members can share their meeting (i.e. a meeting they were the host of) to the private channel.

Creating Channels:

  • Channels are created by clicking on “New Channel” from the Past meetings page. When creating a channel, channel owners must define whether a channel is Private or Public (by default new channels are set to Private), and must give the channel a unique name. Channel owners can optionally include a purpose or description of the channel.
  • Once you have created a channel, you can manage who has access by first clicking into the channel and then clicking on the person icon to the right of the channel name. 
  • Note: Private channels can never be converted to a public channel (although public channels can be made private)

Sharing to Channels:

  • Meetings can later be shared to channels from the Past meetings page, by either dragging a meeting and dropping it over the target channel, or by clicking on “Add to channel”. 
  • Any channel member can add their meetings (i.e. meetings they hosted) to the channel. Meetings may be added to more than one channel.

Renaming and Deleting Channels:

  • Only workspace admins may rename or delete a Channel

How To Leverage This Feature

Use channels to group meetings relating to a specific project, client, or part of a recurring series. Channels are also a great way to ensure specific team members or project stakeholders have shared access to all meeting content relevant to a specific project or working group (whether or not they were an attendee of the meeting).

Did this answer your question?